Kids Nook Reads: Five Little Monsters

I’ll admit it: at first I wasn’t sure about this book. I don’t know what it was really. Maybe it was the mosnters on the cover? Maybe I just never bothered to look inside. Well one day, while perusing our shelves, I came up on this book again. I decided, hey, why not? Let’s take a peek.

Suffice it to say: I loved it! It’s a very simple story based on a clever idea. Check out the book below the cut to see what I’m talking about!

flmTitleFive Little Fiends
by Sarah Dyer

The story starts out with Five Little Fiends. They all live on the beach in tiny little statues, but every day they come out to admire the world around them.

flm1

Now one day, each fiend decides to take the thing he likes most about the world, so that he can enjoy it inside his statue all the time.

flm2

They’re very pleased with their progress…

flm3

Until they discover that just one thing, such as the ocean or the sky, doesn’t do much all by itself.

flm4

What will the little fiends decide to do next? Well I’m sure you can guess, but I’m not going to tell you! You’re just going to have to read and find out!

kids nook logo -m

Leave a Reply

