My Oh My! This Old Lady Swallowed… a Fly?!

This is probably one of my favorite stories to tell to our kids, mostly because it is just so absurd! I mean, an old lady swallows a fly, that I can believe. But a whole horse?! Crazy.

Despite the breaches in logic, our kids love this story just as much as we do. They feeding the old lady lots of bizarre animals…lol2
Then we get to go to our light tables and teach her how to eat right!

First we make the old lady out of kinetic sand and colored pasta.

lol3

lol6

lol4

Then we look inside her mouth and see…. flies!!!

lol5

Oh no! What should we do? Quick! Let’s trap the flies!

lol7

lol8

Phew! They’re all gone! Now we can teach the old lady how to enjoy some real food, like yummy grapes and sand cakes!

lol9

lol10

I’m so glad I got to share these games with you guys. Tell us how you play with “There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly!” in the comments below!

kids nook logo -m

Leave a Reply

